The Old Knewton Blog

My September 2009 LSAT Experience

with 2 comments

IMG_4851From Knewton student, Garrett Gunchick

I must admit, the September 09 LSAT was not as scary as I made it out to be in my head. I felt confident in my preparation, and decided to go in with success in mind. None of the sections caught me off guard, and I even thought the RC was a little easier than it was on previous PrepTests I had taken. The LR was about average, with nothing sticking out in my mind as something I hadn’t seen before. The Logic Games were all pretty simple, except for the last game, which turned my brain into jello — luckily it was the last section I had to take.

The test center I took the test at is my own college, and I have spent many hours in the room I took the LSAT in so I felt comfortable there. I also knew that they keep that room like -30 below, so I layered up. I felt really sorry for people who didn’t know better and showed up in shorts and t-shirts. Nothing unusual happened, and time flew by; 5 hours passed in what seemed like just an hour or so. I’m a good standardized test-taker, so I wasn’t nervous per se — apprehensive would be a good adjective.

As I write this, though I don’t get my score for another couple weeks, I still feel confident I did well and hit my goal score.

Written by Knewton

October 5, 2009 at 2:39 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey All:

    Photo was taken on California Highway 23 just north of Malibu, maybe 3 or 4 miles.

    Garrett Gunchick

    October 5, 2009 at 3:02 PM

  2. May the force be with you great one! Let the blood flow through your vital organs! Believe and you will receive! Good luck and bless you!

    kung pao

    October 7, 2009 at 1:26 AM


Leave a Reply

